Matthew White

"My name is Matthew White, I am 32 years old and a father of 4 boys. I am an enrolled member of a MN Chippewa tribe and was born and raised in the St. Paul Midway. I am not an out of town white man who come to destroy ethnic neighborhoods as the media has been portrayed me to be.

Upon my federal arrest for arson in the wake of the George Floyd protests I was a union carpenter. Previous to that I was a resident manager at the Salvation Army Treatment Center a position I obtained after completing the program myself, this is where I met George Floyd while doing community outreach. During my time at the Salvation Army I got interested and involved in advocating for others. In my free time I dabbled in art and am a graffiti artist.

I headed out that day with the intention of adding my voice to hundreds of others to call for change and spread a little loving artwork for George and now I am facing up to 20 years in federal prison and because of my past record I will realistically be sentenced to 10 years. My oldest children most likely will be adults or pretty near by the time I am released.

Any support and correspondence is much loved and appreciated. I have sentencing in March and am hoping to gather as large of crowd as I can for support in the courtroom.

Thank you all"

Matthew has been sentenced to 6 years. Please write him letters and/or send him books.





Projected Release Date: 

Oct 23, 2025

Mailing Address: 

Matthew White #21434-041
USP Terre Haute
P.O. Box 33
Terre Haute, IN 47808
United States


Support Group Facebook: